top of page

Doing it verses just thinking about it

You can sit there all day and stare at the clouds. Don't get me wrong I took this picture and I thought to myself how beautiful, how peaceful, but then I noticed even though the clouds seem still it moved slowly and consistently as one. Thoughts without action are but thoughts, but thoughts with passion creates vision, but without action nothing happens. I am a late bloomer and have learnt much in life, but unfortunately through mistakes and not from other peoples mistakes.

When I think about what I could do and the dreams I have I get excited. I see it so clear and I begin to think about studying, how to lay out my options and the possible consequences that may come about just by trying. But then I realize I spent so much time thinking about it that I didn't even start. Suddenly days go by, weeks, then months and I'm still thinking about it. It wasn't until I started doing and applying my ideas that these thoughts and dreams actually started becoming a reality.

You must do in order to progress. Sometimes you just have to learn from your mistakes and grow from them. Like I mentioned I learnt many lessons from making mistakes but that is life. So if you have a dream, a vision, don't just sit there all day staring at the clouds, make a move. One step forward is better than doing nothing because simply daydreaming is not enough.

www.shadow-al.com

bottom of page